Skip to content
Tags

look, look, look

2012/01/16
  • look about

Man looking about computer graphic, stamp, animated sticker, for creativity and artistic fun.

  • look after

We need to find someone to look after the our kids when we’re out tomorrow evening.

  • look around

 I went in and looked around.

  • look at

Mark, what are you looking at?

  • look back

When I look back, I have to say that I don’t regret anything in my life.

Look Back in Anger

Succeeded in this aim, it can look back with satisfaction over its past record.

When I look back on our school days, it seems as if they were a century ago.

  • look down

He looks down on people of lower financial status than his.

  • look down on

The whole class look down on Adam, which makes him feel really upset.

  • look for

I’m looking for a flat to rent. Do you know of any in this area?

  • look forward

I’m looking forward to hearing from you soon.

  • look into

We’ll look into the problem and come back to you when we have the information.

  • look like

Does he look like his father or his grandfather ?

  • look out

Look out for the next ‚Science and the Public’ conference, July 2010.

  • look over

Leave me some literature, I’ll look it over and get back to you.

  • look through

He looked through the fashion magazines but found nothing interesting.

When I would look through magazines as a small child, I used to think that there must be a magical world somewhere where everything looked—and was—perfect.

  • look up

Could someone look up this word in a online dictionary?

  • look up to

Magdalena always needed someone to look up to and imitate. I wish she were more self-reliant.

 

From → look, zdania

Dodaj komentarz

Skomentuj

